Current Location:Home >> News tendency >> Tempinfor >> Text
Academic Calendar

Guizhou University

Key University Calendar Dates 2011/12

Please note that the semester dates below relates to the general teaching and examination periods at the University.

Autumn Semester : Monday 29 August 2011 - Sunday 15 January 2012

Spring Semester:  Monday 27 February 2012 - Sunday 15 July 2012  

Registration Day

Autumn Semester

Freshman and One Year Masters:  1-2 September (Thursday & Friday) 2011

The Other Students:                     27-28 August (Thursday & Friday) 2011

 

Spring Semester

All students:                                 25-26 February (Saturday & Sunday) 2012

Induction

Autumn Semester

Year 1 Military Training:  3 September - 17 September 2011 & Week beginning 18 September 2011

Returning Students:        29 August 2011 - 15 January 2012, 20 weeks included

 

Spring Semester

All Students :  27 February 2012 - 15 July 2012, 20 weeks included

 

    P.S.1.Review,Examination,Social Practice & Scientific Research during Week 17-20 of each semester respectively;

           2.Sports Meeting Week arranged at the 10th  week of each semester respectively.

 

Holidays

Mid Autumn Festival Monday:         12 September 2011

National Holiday Saturday:              1 - 3 OctoberSaturday-Monday) 2011

New Year's Day Sunday:                1 January 2012

Chinese Lunar New Year's Eve:       22 January (Sunday) 2012

Spring Festival:                              23- 24 January (Monday –Wednesday) 2012

International Women's Day:            8 March (Thursday )2012

Qing Ming Festival:                        4 April (Wednesday) 2012

Labor Day:                                    1 May (Tuesday) 2012

Dragon Boat Festival:                     23 June (Saturday) 2012

 

*Please note that the dates above are subject to change without prior notice

 

作者:
编辑:管理员
Contact Us

  Huaxi Guiyang Guizhou, P.R. China
  550025
  +86-0851-8291038 8292749
  +86-0851-3621381
Copyright © 2009 Office of International Relations,
Guizhou University. All Rights Reserved

Quick Links
Link To